why i need a new laptop

First, I love my Mac. But I have had it for a few years now, and I have hauled it all over the place.  I have scratched the cover on the outside, (both top and bottom).  On the inside, some of the plastic has chipped off around the edges, where the outside cover meets the inside part (I am told I am not the only one this has happened to, this is why the new aluminum ones are one solid piece.)

Apparently I need a software upgrade, I want to edit videos and my old OS won’t work with the new version of  iMovie.

But, my personal economy won’t allow for the purchase of a new Mac laptop.  My personal economy is almost as bad as the national economy.  So I will have to find a way to live with what I have. (And why doesn’t Mac have a little netbook like the ones I see everywhere?)

Leave a Reply

